Microblog Monday – Day 7 Christmas Countdown

Not sure what #MicroblogMondays is? Read the inaugural post over at Stirrup Queens, which explains the idea and how you can participate too.

We went to Christmas in the park. A park full of Christmas light displays. She had a blast looking at all the lights and singing to the Christmas songs on the radio.

IMG_1503IMG_1511

IMG_1527 IMG_1521 IMG_1519Until she had a meltdown in true 2 year old fashion in the backseat when it was time to leave.

IMG_1537

We made a stop at the magic tree and she was cheered up for a moment, until it was time to go home. Hooray Christmas Countdown that is so much fun we have to cry and throw tantrums when its over.

IMG_1547 IMG_1543

10 thoughts on “Microblog Monday – Day 7 Christmas Countdown

  1. Beautiful! The pictures and lights, not the tantrums. We too experience tantrums right now. Not necessarily fun, although sometimes funny (I try to turn away when I laugh/grin).
    I wish I had had time to see the lights in my hometown before heading back home. One of the highlights of the xmas season, I think!

    • I definitely love the display – its my favorite of the year! I totally get the tantrums, if its not fun, it wouldn’t need a tantrum, right?! LOL. I too, turn away when giggling because really, the tantrums are usually over the silliest things!

What Do You Think?

