16/52 – Inside Our Home

CAM00387

I’ve been really bad about keeping up with the Project 52 Challenge. This picture was earlier this week. I think it may have been Sunday. Basically, we are an electronic family and we love all things electronic.

Punky and I share the Nook, I actually took this picture from behind my laptop. So, as you can see, we all have something electronic in our possession and that’s just the way we spend family time.

Quiet. Small breeze from the patio door coming in. At the time, it was nice – not rainy in our neck of the woods. It’s since been a little of everything. The joys of living in the Midwest of the US.

One day it’s sunny and 70 and the next day is 30 and storming. Which is why I ended up with no voice and a sore throat for nearly two weeks. I missed upwards to 32 hours on one paycheck, with no pay. Let’s talk about how stressful that is!

Thank goodness, I work in a call center, so they had some overtime available. I have been able to make up all but 17 hours. It’s better than nearly a whole week.

I’m feeling much better, but now we are afraid there may be mold in Punky’s room and we may need to clean it out and get it looked at. I’m not looking forward to going through all her clothes and toys in that room. Not to mention dismantling her bed.

I feel like I haven’t seen Punky in ages, really. I know I have. But, I’ve been working so much this week to make up for the hours I missed while I was sick – and when I’m not out of the house working, I’m on my laptop working in the Etsy shop filling orders.

It’s like lesbian baby making season. Seriously. I’ve done at least 7 baby shower invitations for lesbian couples this month all having baby showers on May 31.

This design is by far the reigning favorite in the shop.

il_570xN.487935909_kvxl

I almost want to call it the lesbian baby boom and for all you TTC’ing, take it as there’s something in the air. I am crossing my fingers for all of you!

So, while I work overtime and over normal – I posted up a bunch of pictures of Punky around my desk. It makes the time go by a little faster and makes the time I am on this phone, tethered to this desk for several hours a day, a little more bearable.

CAM00400

It doesn’t hurt that there are several people at work who are constantly asking to see current pictures of Punky. She really became quite a mascot of the team while I was working for a different supervisor. So, the team still comes by my desk periodically or stops me in the hallways and asks for new pictures.

It is super awesome to hear how cute she is and how smart she is and of course, how much she looks like me. It’s not one day that goes by that I don’t get that at least once a day. I’m ok with it.

So, our last two weeks have been full of sickness and working. Not much family time to be had, since Easter when my mom came to visit. I’m hoping tomorrow can be a nice day and maybe I can take Punky outside, perhaps to the park if I’m feeling adventurous and not lazy.

Otherwise, we can kick the ball around outside in the apartment complex, before she has another week at school. I freaking love this cute little picture of her leaving school with her nap mat and headed home with me.

CAM00399She insists on carrying it herself. It’s bigger than she is!

For Mother’s Day a local photographer is offering mini Mommy and Me sessions and I thought maybe I would take them up on it. We don’t have any ‘professional’ pictures because I generally take them myself and I think they are pretty ok, for an amateur, so I can’t really justify spending money on it.

But we don’t have a family picture since last Easter and I think I would like to have one. So, I may look into doing this, depending on our money situation in the next week or so.

So, maybe we will have professional pictures to post soon!

Cross your fingers for me to have a relaxing, none crazy Sunday tomorrow so I can de-stress and spend some quality time with my girls.

What Do You Think?

