14/52 – Discovering a Nurturing Side

IMG_5723

 

So my little one has been carrying around two very important babies lately. They both had the name “Ga Ga – Goo Goo” until just a few days ago. Now they are Molly on top and Shell on the Bottom.

That sling there, is a makeshift baby carrier out of my infinity scarf, because I can’t ever get those scarves to look right on me. So I put them to better use.

She has twins and she loves them so much, she popped them into the carrier and waddled around the apartment with them.

This week, I got a wisdom tooth out, and man have I been in some pain for the last two days. I have been hopped up on pain meds and Miss Punky has been (even if she bumps my sore cheek) trying her best to take care of me. Kisses and pets on the face come with the nurturing side of our little one.

Its refreshing and sweet.

We are exploring all the ways our darling toddler emerges into her personality. I love it. I love watching it.

We went to another little friend’s birthday party and it was a ‘dress up’ and be fancy toddler dance party. I picked up a cute little dress at a consignment shop and she looked damn cute in it!

IMG_5689

Her favorite part of going to other kids’ houses is to play with their toys, LOL.

IMG_5676

We took some time to relax and decompress together, which makes me smile so big.

IMG_5717

We also got her some new jammies. They are freaking adorable!

IMG_5732IMG_5740     IMG_5748

7 thoughts on “14/52 – Discovering a Nurturing Side

    • LOL, me either really. It’s so cute to watch. Like today, when I put her down to nap and she couldn’t go to sleep until “Baby Ellen” was in her bed and covered up. And then suddenly she said, “Wait.” Ran in the living room, grabbed the doll’s bottle and laid it in the bed with her. It’s just adorable!

  1. So cute! Splash has several baby dolls, but none have really stood out as her primary doll. Her favorite thing to do with them is make them go “Night,Night”. I wonder if/when she’ll start to become “mom” to one of them.

    And I agree that Punky’s dress is super cute!

What Do You Think?

