13/52 – School Picture Day

According to the school, Punky was not thrilled about doing picture day. However, I didn’t get a note that says she refused it, some parents did have that stuck to their child’s cubby!

She just only got 1 good picture apparently.

I dressed her so darn cute today too!

So instead, I took it upon myself to take her pictures for her school day pictures. And with the way I take pictures anyway, that may be the theme of her life! 😉

preschool

Honorable Mention are these:

preschool2 preschool3

 

She’s growing up so fast. I thought maybe it might be fun to also see what her classroom looks like and what her little job is everyday she’s there.

IMG_5563 IMG_5564Punky is the bell ringer. I’m not sure what the means and what her job is as the bell ringer, but she is the bell ringer pretty much every time she goes to school – I hear she enjoys it!

I’m glad she got to go to school day, she’s been sickly. She got her first ear infection this weekend and she’s been on antibiotics for that. The doctor also says her chest sounds good, her temperature is fine, but she is running low grade fevers periodically and coughing up a storm. So we have had to bring out Sammy Seal to help with breathing treatments. The doctor says it’s probably just sinus drainage and she doesn’t know how to cough it up and get rid of it, so instead, she chokes on it.

IMG_5560

 

 

So we do breathing treatments every four hours, while singing Twinkle Twinkle Little Star and sitting on my lap. I fell asleep in her toddler bed a couple nights ago, so that we could get her to sleep propped up. It worked, but it was quite a feat getting out of the bed when it was time for me to go back to my own bed.

In that time, I’ve also learned its really hard to teach a two year old how to blow her nose. So far, that’s my single most frustrating moment thus far. She won’t let me dig in there to help clear it out, but she can’t figure out the ‘blow your nose’ trick either.

Hopefully, her cough clears up soon, she is having a rough couple nights sleeping, when the coughs hit hardest.

4 thoughts on “13/52 – School Picture Day

  1. These are great photos! I’m sure they’re much better than the school’s anyway! Punky has asthma? My younger kid has it–it’s not so bad now that he’s a teen, but it flares up with colds. It’s a really scary thing, and he doesn’t take it seriously enough.

    Hope Punky feels better soon! “Sammy the Seal” is a great idea! If only I had been more creative!

    • They haven’t actually diagnosed her with anything, but she had a respiratory infection late last year and gave us a Seal nebulizer, the doctor named it Sammy, so it stuck. It’s a giant blue seal machine. Hopefully it doesn’t develop into asthma!

    • It’s possible she’s taller! Even though the doctor says she has shrunk 😉 They also said they likely wrote down her last measurement wrong LOL. But, I don’t know if she’s taller or not, but she definitely looks like a little person to me! 🙂

What Do You Think?

