The Doc Is In – And She’s Two.

So basically, this Mommy feels like death right now. Literally and utterly – like death. My throat is on fire and I can’t get myself to stop the coughing. I thought a nice nap would help things, but I’m just more exhausted than I started.

Miss Punky has been a very cute, very annoyingly attentive nurse today. She keeps bringing out her Doc McStuffins stethoscope to “Listen Mommy Heart.”

IMG_5479

 

She’s also full of kisses today, which wouldn’t make me pause normally – but I really don’t want to get her sick too. So I have been kissing her on the cheek and she will stay there – in my face – until I “Kiss Lips Mommy” which gets me every time.

We went to a baby shower yesterday that I helped host, I sure love baby showers. I also tried my hand at designing baby stats nursery prints, which turned out really cute on canvas. My friend had me design it so she could give it as a gift, and it turned out super adorable.

IMG_5427

I’m working on Mother’s Day right now. I’d like to make a line of two mom mother’s day cards, and it’s still being mulled around in my head. When I do a Google search for “lesbian mother’s day” there’s not much out there for two mom parenting on Mother’s Day. I would assume the same is true for Father’s Day.

PREVIEWMOTHER

This one is my favorite design so far.

So this is how I’m spending my sick day. On photoshop – designing things. Because I really do love it. Last night, Punky and I spent some time hanging out and listening to Spotify. If you haven’t started a playlist over there, you are missing out. I find it much better than Pandora.

IMG_5463

Hopefully, tomorrow I will feel better. As of right now, I’m in a sore throat, medicine induced, slow motion plague haze. But Kim has made me chicken noodle soup and biscuits, so things are about to get much better!

6 thoughts on “The Doc Is In – And She’s Two.

  1. Hi Rachael! I hope you feel better soon! As in tomorrow! You and Punky have the same smile, btw! Your idea about mommy/mommy and daddy/daddy greeting cards is a great idea. Did you try sending your idea to Blue Mountain Arts?

  2. Get well soon! It’s cute that Punky is taking care of you. I have the same hope that you do that she doesn’t get sick as well. Illnesses are not something I like to share with my family.

    Yeah, I’m not holding out much hope for Father’s Day cards for us, but I’ll settle for having a reason to celebrate Father’s Day at all. πŸ™‚

    • I’m glad you had a reason to celebrate as well! We celebrate Papa/Uncle Day on Father’s Day and all the Papas and Uncles get a present! I’m looking forward to hearing all about how you guys celebrate! πŸ™‚

What Do You Think?

