9/52 – Discovering Dora

Panties that is.

Remember the panties we got Miss Punky for school, in case the thought she might be interested in the potty training? She found a stray package I kept at home and slipped them up around her pants.

This week, we discovered that we love to wear panties. Right now, we are just putting them on. She initiated the idea of pulling her Dora panties up over her pants and running around the house.

IMG_4886

She graduated to wearing these panties over her pull up and now in most cases she will ask for them to be put on. Today she was a little ill, so she wasn’t interested in doing much. I’m sure the panties will come back in style around the house soon enough.

Are we starting potty training? Not really. Do I wish we were? Yep!

We aren’t pushing the issue though. Our Punky monster will be 2 in less than 2 days. More like 1 day and 12 hours or something like that. March 7th at 6:30PM, Miss Punky will be TWO.

She knows the name of all her private areas and where they are located, but she doesn’t know what that means. I also don’t think she is ready to communicate that she has to go or has already gone.

I think she may still be a little too young for panties and for real potty training, but I suppose if she’s good with wearing them and gets used to having them on, perhaps the transition won’t be a nightmare when the time comes!

6 thoughts on “9/52 – Discovering Dora

  1. We haven’t dealt with potty training yet. Our friends all suggest trying it out this summer. I have to say, I’ll be happy when we no longer have to change diapers. Maybe at some point in the future I’ll look back and remember those bygone days, but right now I’d be happy for Splash to go in the potty. Poopy diapers are no fun!

      • Yeah, I’m worried about it as well. I know we need to start, and I know at some point she’ll be done. How you get from point A to point B is unclear to me.

      • Yea, I have no idea how to start the process! It makes the whole process a little daunting for sure! That’s why I’m hoping her preschool will help me start it when they think she’s ready.

    • Thanks! I created it on my own. I do a little graphic design on the side 😉 I’m hoping she does catch on soon! Diapers are boo boo and expensive!

What Do You Think?

