Guess Who Starts Pre-School on Tuesday

IMG_4748

I enrolled Miss Punky into daycare part time for two days a week. It’s a daycare with a Preschool curriculum, so I’m excited for her to go. It’s not as pricey as I would have thought, perhaps not what I want to spend extra money on that we don’t really have, but it will be worth it.

We have decided that while we know that Punky is turning two and it’s just her developmental stage, she’s also bored. She doesn’t really get out and go places and see other kids on a regular basis. We are thinking that may have lead to some of the outbursts and tantrums.

In fact, since the start of the sticker chart, I have seen less frustration and agitation from her. I don’t see her all day, but so far, she seems to be more subdued!

Anyway, she’s going to be attending daycare from 7:30AM – 5:30PM in the 2-3 year old (Coconuts) classroom starting on Tuesday and she will go Tuesdays and Thursdays. It’s a pretty nice facility and the staff seems great! She will have breakfast, lunch, and two snacks; as well as a nap by the time I pick her up from school.

Speaking of naps, I needed to get her a nap mat for school, so I went online to look, Walmart had some pretty cheap ones, so I let her tell me which ones she liked. She said yes to a bunch and to all the princess ones she made an emphatic “No” and she said yes to five different ones. I put them all on one page and asked her to pick her favorite.

This was verdict!

napmats

The dinosaur! I expected her to pick the cars one, but she kept pointing between the dinosaur and the owl. But every time she left and came back it was dinosaur. So her dinosaur nap mat has been ordered. It won’t come in time for her to go to school on Tuesday, but in a few weeks it will be here.

I got paid today, so I was able to pick up some ‘school clothes’ or ‘play clothes’ for her to take to school and keep there. Since she’s in the 2-3 year old class, they suggested that I bring enough for potty training, because she will probably see the other kids potty training and be interested.

So, on top of starting preschool and picking out her own nap mat. She now has panties. ARE YOU KIDDING ME?!

1660440_10152656622879148_571441360_n

I cannot believe that I am already buying panties for my big girl. I mean, seriously, she will be 2 in literally 2 weeks!! She has a variety of panties in Dora, My Little Pony, and plain pink and white designs. We won’t be pushing the idea and I told  her teachers to let her lead, but we may have a potty trained two year old before you know and I am just floored.

I can’t take much more of this. I hear if you stop feeding them, they stop growing .. I can’t get her to stand still long enough to put books on her head, so perhaps that method will work!

Oi. People. Our kid is starting to stress me out and not in a bad way!! This Mommy is all kinds of sentimental right now, mostly over panties. LOL.

What Do You Think?

