Day 22: Ornament for the Tree

Last year, Kim and I decided to get Punky an ornament each year that represented her personality and her likes of the year. Last year, we spent a lot of time reading and we took a great liking to Dr. Seuss. Her favorite book when she was little was “Fox in Socks” and it inspired her first birthday party theme.

So, she got a cute little Dr. Seuss ornament for last Christmas. This year, she’s all about the trucks and cars right now. So we got her a Mater ornament. She’s never actually seen the show, but that’s the closest ornament I could find with a truck.

IMG_3514

We are excited for the holiday. Today’s activity was actually supposed to be about playing in the snow, and we do have snow now, but unfortunately – she’s not fully well enough for me to feel comfortable to let her go outside in the cold again.

While I was going through pictures from the last year, I really noticed how much she looks like me. I knew it, I hear it all the time, but my goodness, the pictures just don’t lie.

2ishyrsold

We are super close to Christmas and I need to start wrapping stuff and getting things ready to go for Christmas. This is the first Christmas she will really know what’s going on, so I’m super excited about it!

6 thoughts on “Day 22: Ornament for the Tree

What Do You Think?

