Day 21: Slowing Down On The Countdown

I know, I know. I have been slowing down on the countdown. Yesterday, I forgot all about it. I gave her two envelopes today, but since the stuff required us to do things with snow, which we don’t have yet, we skipped the activities.

We have been more focused on getting our little Punky Monster well again. She’s been dealing with the breathing treatments better, which means, Mommy is also dealing better with them.

It’s not as traumatizing for me as it was a few days ago. It’s still pretty darn exhausting and I have been known to shed a tear or two, just because she looks so miserable when we do them.

1473714_10152498838934148_895365825_n

My poor sweet baby.

We are gearing up for a large snow/ice storm if the weather man is correct, which of course, who knows, they get paid whether they are right or wrong. Though, I just recently looked out my window and found a thin layer of snow on the ground, but more icy sheets than anything.

Good thing I’m off work tomorrow. I regret that I have had to miss quite a bit of work this week, from sickness from both my girls. Punky and Kim have been super puny for different reasons, neither contagious that I can think of, just unfortunately, sickly and needing extra love and care from Mommy.

I did give Punky one of her presents early, a few weeks ago, and she seems to really enjoy it. She likes on Nick Jr. and I found the cutest little Millie doll that dances and sings.

We have been trying to work more on counting with Miss Punky, but so far that’s been unsuccessful. However, her vocabulary has been growing and growing. She is saying two word sentences now and it cracks me up when she says things like “No Way” and “Oh Man”.

We have been singing the ABC’s together lately. The video is a little blurry, but I just love how much she has grown in the last 21 months! OMG, I can’t believe this kid is almost TWO.

What Do You Think?

