Day 11: Opening Presents from Out of Town Uncle and Aunt

First, I was nominated for a nice little blog award, known as the “Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award”. Thanks Andrea for the nomination! I really do appreciate it! 🙂 You should really check out this super great chick – her blog is sincere, beautifully written, and pretty darn full of raw emotion.

So, this morning, I woke up to a message from my brother that says “Check out your back porch sometime today”

That’s a little weird, since he lives nearly 3 hours away and he isn’t visiting the area at 2 in the morning that I’m aware of! So, curious, I go pop my head out on the patio and on the table out there in the very cold weather, there’s a cardboard box.

I just had to laugh. My brother and his wife are expecting their very first baby, a little boy, in February. I’m pretty darn excited for them! Anyway, he somehow managed to sneak a box on my porch from 3 hours away. His son is going to have one hell of a magical Christmas when the time comes!

1473005_10152473140044148_564167685_n

When I got off work, I picked up the girls at Kim’s moms and we ate dinner there. When we got home, we decided to open up the magical box of gifts.

IMG_3126

She got her envelope full of jellybeans. And we were supposed to make a plate for Santa’s cookies, but well, Mommy didn’t get all the stuff to do that and well, I figured it was getting late, so we would just use tonight to open gifts from someone else.

This is her first time really opening a present on her own. It was pretty cute. She was dainty about it!

IMG_3130

Inside was a new comic book from her Aunt and Uncle and their expecting little baby cousin Archer. And some pretty super cars! Punky sure loves cars.

IMG_3137

IMG_3147

 

She drove them all over the couch and on my leg. It was quite cute. She even put them to bed and tried to hide them, like a dog hides a bone, inside the cracks of the couch. She hugged them and kissed them and stuck them up under her armpits, to keep them warm I suppose.

We made a little video for her Aunt and Uncle in which she signed thank you and told them hi. It was a pretty small and tiny thing tonight, but it just shows how much she is loved by so many people and we are just so thankful!

What Do You Think?

