Day 6: Planting Candy Canes with Mommy

I had to work late tonight. I had stay later than I even expected helping a customer get their medication before the weekend. I was really looking forward to today’s event, so I started it right away!

Day 6 started out with opening the envelope. It had little chocolate snowmen balls to eat. She has become such a chocoholic.

I got her all set up and got her set up with her mini plant pot and some crayons. They are ‘my first crayons’ for toddlers specifically. This was a learning experience for the two of us. She is learning to color and I learned that she didn’t try to eat the crayons this time!

We might be able to color for real now! Let’s hope!

IMG_2959

She had a nice time picking out the colors and making a few little scribbles and marks. She really enjoyed coloring on the inside of the pot the best.

IMG_2962

She looks so focused right! So, once she got tired of coloring and got ready to move on to the next step of planting the candy canes. I just think this idea is the cutest thing and I am sure that as she gets bigger she will really love doing this every year.

What did we do without Pinterest, I mean seriously?!

IMG_2968

Next we put some snowflake confetti in the pot. She had a little fun dropping the plastic snowflakes into the planting pot. I think she really just liked to hear the sound as it was dropped into it.

IMG_2970

Next, we took some ‘elf seeds’ and pushed them in the snowflakes and shook the pot around. She sprinkled a little blue glitter on the top to ‘water’ it and we will wait until the morning for the candy cane to sprout!

3 thoughts on “Day 6: Planting Candy Canes with Mommy

What Do You Think?

