Day 5: Jingle Bells Bracelet Making With Mommy

Day five was another day of M&Ms, which is becoming a very special snack for Punky. She loves those. She opened up her next envelope and immediately popped the little candy coated chocolate in her mouth.

IMG_2939

Notice the horse tattoo that is on her hand that is quickly disintegrating!

She helped me string the bells on an invisible jewelry line. Really she just helped me pick out the order of the bells. She just gave them to me – and I put them on the string for her.

IMG_2944

The more bells she gave me the bigger the bracelet got. She was really loving the jingle bell song. So I sang jingle bell Christmas carol and she started to mimic me. So every time I sang she would holler “HEY!” She let me put the bracelet on her wrist and we jingled and shook it around the living room.

IMG_2948

 

She wore the bracelet, prancing around the house with it for a good 10 minutes, I am beginning to see a pattern with my toddler’s attention span. Anyway, she took it off and Mama put it on the monster. Her favorite baby right now.

IMG_2954

She would shake it around and gave it to me several times, before I threw it in her room. She tore it off the monster’s neck and by the end of the night the bells were no longer strung on the bracelet and are now laying on my living room floor.

She does come by periodically and pick one up and shake it at me. Day five was pretty darn successful, she just kept in true tradition for our toddler and enjoyed it for a short period of time!

What Do You Think?

