Halloween and NaNoWrimo

So, we had a great Halloween, we just jumped on the bed like normal. We didn’t take Punky trick or treating because well, she’s still too small to enjoy it and the candy really is just for us! But, I did dress up at work and it turned out pretty awesome. We did a family themed Halloween costume this  year. Punky was Snow White, I was the Evil Queen and K was Mirror, Mirror. It was awesome fun. 🙂

Here are some of my favorites from this year’s Halloween season.

IMG_2206

IMG_2217

IMG_2239

IMG_2336

IMG_2384

IMG_2301

We got a family picture, but Punky was pretty scared of me in my costume, so she wouldn’t sit still for a nice picture.  Overall we had a great time though this season.

Now that it’s November, I am participating in National Novel Writing Month. For those who don’t know what it is – click the link and join me, it’s not too late!! Basically, the goal is to write 50,000 words in a novel for the month of November. I’ve been doing it for 6 years and I have won every year. Last year, it was close.

Last year and this year I am making a bet with myself. If I don’t win, I have to send $50 to the Westboro Baptist Church and benefit Fred Phelps. Whom I’m sure all of you know the infamous hate filled church leader. I do not want to send him money. THUS, I will be winning this NanoWriMo! Day One: 2177 words written!

Wish me luck, because frankly, I’m not as prepared as in years before. I will be writing nonstop for this month!! Let’s get the writing on and ready to go!

Hope all of you had a great Halloween and are looking forward to the Thanksgiving season.

6 thoughts on “Halloween and NaNoWrimo

  1. Haha! Your “punishment” to yourself for not winning made me laugh out loud. That’s some good motivation! Now I know you’ll really make your goal! What do you like to write about? Oh, and Loooove the family costume idea. I’ve always wanted to do that, but I’m horrible with planning things that require some forethought. ha

    • I definitely have good motivation! I’m currently writing supernatural stuff, about angels and the like. Thanks for the comments on the costumes, we really had a lot of fun and I won the costume contest at work!

What Do You Think?

