Wedding Fever

So, I never really thought this would happen. I want to plan a wedding! I want to have that walk down the aisle. I want to stand at the end of an aisle, arm and arm with my dad and look down the aisle at my beautiful K waiting for me. Ten years is a long time and I guess, I haven’t really thought about an ACTUAL wedding before.

But, now it’s possible. Now, it may be something we can do! I’m a typical girl. I want to say my “I Do” in front of my family and friends. I want to show the world that we can and will be together forever!

And along came Pinterest in the midst of ALL the changes to my new status as a ‘fiance’. I’ve been a fiance for 9 years, but I am a head full of schoolgirl plans and beautiful flowers, the dress, the music, the decorations. The invitations, the drapery, the guests, and the food. All with a budget we can afford, but I have waited 10 years for this wedding, I can definitely wait a little longer to make it sweet and worth our love.

So, if you wanna follow my wedding fever on Pinterest, jump aboard the planning of my lifetime! I will say that I haven’t consulted K about the plans yet, BUT, rest assured my darling love, I will consult you! After the fever is over! Think of it as … giving you options! I’m doing the pre-planning!

9 thoughts on “Wedding Fever

  1. We are total DIYers and planned our wedding in 9 weeks (in DC) You can have a fab weddding on a low budget-and plus you are set with stationary 😉 a lot of our stuff is in Pinterest-I’m gonna start following you so you see our board! So excited for you!!!

  2. Get ready to have the time of your life! Planning my wedding was one of the funnest things I’ve ever done and it was totally low cost. Aside from the dress, a crafty person like yourself can make anything you can buy or order online (for WAY less $$)! Be sure to post about your projects. I know I would love to read about it!

    • I will definitely post my projects as they come up! So far, I am trying to come up with a venue and my goodness, everything is so expensive! I’m absolutely ready to get to the crafty part of things!

What Do You Think?

