My Kid Has Two Moms. We Still Celebrate Father’s Day.

So, in a house with two moms, Father’s Day isn’t really celebrated the traditional way. Yes, K and and I have dads and we celebrate them, along with both our stepdads. But, I have made it my mission to make sure that Punky also gets to celebrate this day. I don’t ever want her to feel out of place because she can’t celebrate this day too.

So, we have implemented Papa/Uncle Day.

Punky has several Papas and even more Uncles and she has one very awesome Godfather. So, we have decided to make sure that all of them know how much we appreciate them in Punky’s life. I decided we needed to do something extra special this year, so this crafty Mommy got to work and started making SHIRTS.

father's day

The six bags are for the six men she got to see today. My family lives three hours away, so we didn’t get to see them, but those shirts will be delivered later this month when we go to visit. So my dad, stepdad, and brother should be looking forward to their very own “saurus” shirt to match Punky’s!

All in all, we had a great day. Punky got to play with her cousins. We ate great food and had great company. I will say she almost gave me a heart attack when she took a tumble down her Grammy’s stairs. It was 8 carpeted stairs, but she fell backwards and upside down all of them. All I could do was scream since I was not anywhere near her to catch her.

It scared her more than anything and it damn near killed ME! Anyway, she’s ok and is no worse for wear. We had a great Papa/Uncle Day!

 

9 thoughts on “My Kid Has Two Moms. We Still Celebrate Father’s Day.

What Do You Think?

