Happy Mother’s Day

For Mother’s Day I got a migraine and ‘the finger’. Oh, yes, my daughter gave me the INDEX finger. 

Image

 

I said, “Punky, don’t touch the flowers, they are not yours.” She proceeded to bend down and attempt to touch the pretties. I said, “No Ma’am. We don’t touch the flowers.” She whipped around and gave me this face. Accompanied by the finger.

We always say she’s a carbon copy of me, in fact, it’s been said on numerous occasions that I may or may not have impregnated myself. (As a side note: We really lucked out in the donor department and I am immensely grateful to him for making yesterday possible for us.) 

In the end, Mother’s Day was full of screaming, crying, a black eye, the discovery of all FOUR molars coming in and an early bedtime. Mommy is officially over Mother’s Day. At least for this year. 

Hope everyone else had a much better time than I did!!

4 thoughts on “Happy Mother’s Day

    • LOL, Katie, I’m already laughing at it. I think her little feisty finger face is hilarious. It does make me nervous for our teenage feisty moments, though! 😉

  1. Ha ha ha. This face reminds me of the stink face she started to pull at 10 months, and a more subtle version of her mad face.

    But the finger! That’s too funny.

What Do You Think?

