Peyton’s Dr. Seuss Extravaganza!

I had intended to take more pictures. I had intended to do more things. I swear, her party was not as awesome or as awesomely documented as I would have liked. It was a nice party and everyone seemed to enjoy it! Most of all the birthday girl. I didn’t take nearly as many pictures as I would have liked, but my partner’s sister did, so I will get those and when I do, I might do a part 2 of the party.

So I spent a ton of time Pinning things on Pintrest for inspiration and things. I made the decorations for the party, but it was much cooler in my head. I spent a ton of time on this, and didn’t really take great pictures of them. But, in the end, the result was pretty cool.

Decorations

I had an awesome woman at work who made Punky’s party dress. I love it! That is one of my favorite parts of the party is seeing her in this dress. Since the theme was Dr. Seuss, I found the most awesome dress and had someone make something similar. She looked like a tiny little Cindy Lou Woo. I freaking love it and she only tried to eat it in the car seat!

partydressAgain, I wish I had taken more pictures, because I would have gotten more of other people holding Punky. Especially of my partner holding her. As it stands, I don’t have those pictures, hopefully someone else took them. My brother and my mom came up to visit though and I did get that picture, which was great. They live a good 3 hours away and made a special trip just for her first birthday party, so it was great!

family

I had another girl at work who made her cake and the cake pops for our guests. She did an awesome job as well. Punky really enjoyed her cake. I have the most pictures of her eating the cake and really digging into it. We had to actually put her hand in the cake because she didn’t want to touch it. Then once she licked her hand of the cake, she just used her pincer grasp to pick up tiny pieces of cake. It was kind of cute, she was being such a lady!

cake

I took more pictures, but these were my favorites in each category. When I get more I will post some. All in all, we have a great bunch of family and friends and we are so thankful for each and every one of them. I know that attending a party for a one year old is a little silly and having one is even more silly, but she’s pretty much a miracle kid to me.

She’s the dream I never thought we would have come true, so to be able to celebrate such an awesome milestone in her life, is more of a big deal to us than to her. I’m just glad we have the chance to have a party for a one year old at all!

Besides, this face right here, was worth any pictures I couldn’t get at the party! This is one of her presents from her uncle and aunt. She loves this thing and her expression when she first saw it out of the package just lit up my day!

556763_10151811692319148_519122545_n

We also had her one year pictures taken by my very good best friend. She says she hates every picture she took, mostly because our kid is so busy and moving around she wasn’t very cooperative. Not because she’s not adorable! I haven’t seen them yet, but I am sure they are awesome, because my friend does an awesome job with any subject she is given! So, we get some of those edited and looked at, I may be able to show off this super adorable dress more!

8 thoughts on “Peyton’s Dr. Seuss Extravaganza!

  1. I think you did an amazing job. Try not to be so hard on yourself! It looks like she had a blast and that is all that matters. It seems like you took the time to soak in the moment which is much more important than whether or not the decorations were perfect. But by the looks of the pictures you did an AMAZING job!! Happy Birthday Peyton!

    • Yea! I really shouldn’t down the party, I didn’t mean for it to come out like that. LOL. I just really overwhelmed myself with decorations and it looked way more awesome than it already was in my head. I am glad she had fun though, and our family seemed to have a blast!

  2. Hey mama, you need to give yourself more credit! The party looked absolutely fantastic. How many moms do you know would have a special dress custom made as well as a themed cake for their one year old? Not many and it all looked great! I love the picture of Peyton and her uncle, they look so happy. And that picture of baby girl with her colorful activity box – it’s doesn’t get much better than that.

    Happy birthday little miss Peyton. 🙂

    • LOL, I know, I know! Looking back it was a pretty fantastic party for a one year old 😛 It’s true not many people even really have parties like you and I for our one year olds. I was told over and over we did so much! LOL, I am okay with it. I do love her activity box picture, she just looks so stunned by it! My brother is a nut and she loves that guy!

  3. Pingback: Day 22: Ornament for the Tree | Religion: Optional

  4. Pingback: Hello … Are We Sure This Is My Life? | Religion: Optional

  5. Pingback: Punky’s Awesome Cars Second Birthday Party | Religion: Optional

  6. Pingback: Hi My Name is Rachael, And I’m A Pinterest Mom | Religion: Optional

What Do You Think?

