Time Has Gone Too Fast!

I’m frantically trying to get everything ready for Punky’s party. She is for real going to be ONE in two days. Her party is on Sunday. I have a complete and utter extravaganza planned …. in my head. Yes, I know, I know, you would think with the party date looming I would have more done! Well, I’m the worst procrastinator EVER.

Anyway, Punky is starting to have conversations with me and it’s damn adorable. I just can’t believe we are approaching the one year mark. It’s coming up so quickly that I just stand in awe and look at her sometimes. She toddles across the living room with no problems. I walk in the door from work and she looks up and smiles. And she SAYS HI. Like actually vocalizes the word HI.

F’ing astonishing! Really.

I swear I still can’t believe we have a kid. I am still living in the biggest dream state and have been living there for nearly 2 years since we found out we were pregnant. I don’t know if that feeling will ever go away. I’m in complete amazement that the impossible has become impossible.

We have been one of the luckiest couples on the planet. We have an amazing and incredibly generous donor who asks for nothing in return. We conceived the very first attempt. I had no complications or morning sickness during pregnancy (unless you count sleeping on the couch for 8 of the 9 months), my labor was easy peasy (with the help of an epidural, which was the most traumatic part), our kid is the best sleeper in the world and has been from day one, she freaking listens and comprehends, she loves the camera which is awesome since I take a ton of pictures!

Anyway, I suppose what I am really getting at is that this has been one whirlwind of a ride and I am so glad we have this little one in our lives. She is my very heartbeat. My soul. My breath.

Can you find our daughter?

Can you find our daughter?CIMG4608 CIMG4606

 

One thought on “Time Has Gone Too Fast!

What Do You Think?

