Perfect Weekend with Peyton

I have been working a ton of overtime this month. January is our busiest month and overtime is usually mandatory. But, since my promotion last month, I have the opportunity to put lots of moolah in my pocket with extra overtime. So, I have been working 12 hour days and raking in the money. This is not only because Peyton’s birthday is coming up, but Kim’s is also coming up, as well as we just got a new car loan approved.

So, Saturday was the first real day off I had in a long time and I decided to use it to spend some time with my favorite gal! Peyton and I let her Mama sleep in and we tip toed out of the apartment for some adventures in our new car and around the town.

We found ourselves at the library. Peyton’s first trip to the library was when she was a few weeks old. So this was her first REAL trip to the library. She and I walked into the library and she just squeaked. Our little one really does love books. So, we headed to the board books section and sat on the floor. We had quite a time picking out books and reading them. She just sat in my lap and I read the books to her. It was the most precious thing I have ever experienced.

She tried to read herself.
Then she decided she needed 7 more books from the shelf.

In the end, we checked out a few books that she could read in the car. Last thing I need is for her to put the books in her toy box and I will forget to take them back. So, her library books will stay in the car. They keep her quiet back there and she enjoys chewing on them. I can’t imagine its the most sanitary of things, but what are mothers supposed to do. Board books are for babies. Babies chew on things. Oh. Well.

After the library, we went to the park. Saturday was a beautiful day and Mommy is on a diet and weight loss plan. So, walking around the park was a great stroke of genius. She’s too small still to sit in the baby swing, because it has not straps to hold her in and I am afraid she’s too top heavy to keep herself in it. So, instead, we went to a pretty garden area and she played on a bench.

Oh, to be a young kid again, so that a metal bench would be so amusing. I swear, we sat there on that bench, playing and investigating every piece of it for at least 45 minutes. I turned Pandora on my phone and we listened to the music. She danced and played on that bench, while Mommy watched.

I can’t believe our little one is almost a year old. In 6 weeks, she will be 1 year old. I just don’t believe it. She is learning new things every day and she is doing new things every day. Her little personality is just growing and evolving. I can’t to see what this tiny person becomes when she is older. She is my very heart. I am so glad I got to spend this weekend with her!!
Take Care ❤
Rachael

4 thoughts on “Perfect Weekend with Peyton

  1. Sounds like a great weekend! Also, we've put The Bean in the baby swings since about the time he could sit up independently (7 months or so) and never had a problem with him falling out. He loves being pushed high (now) and will laugh and laugh!

What Do You Think?

