Making Jewelry Again

I used to make jewelry before I got pregnant. In June of last year when we found out I was pregnant, I got more focused on my pregnancy and put my Etsy shop on the back burner. Really, I didn’t know how I was going to manage my doctor’s visits, reading up on pregnancy and “What to Expect When You Are Expecting” to also have time for making jewelry.

However, I did really love doing it. I have recently decided that I have a lot of extra supplies – beads, thread, hemp, wire – you name it, I have it. I think I want to start making jewelry again. So, I started with this:

The lighting is crap, but the silver letters are beautiful and dangle like a wonderful little charm bracelet should. I attached some crystal beads in rainbow colors, because Peyton has too mommies. Kim wouldn’t be interested in wearing a charm bracelet, especially not something this girlie, but I am thinking about doing something with leather for her. Still, she’s not really interested in jewelry, so we shall see!
Right now, I am trying to find time to make things in between naps on the weekends when Peyton is asleep. Unfortunately, I do still have a full-time job. I used to do my jewelry making at my desk, but that has since been stopped by management, for the entire call center. Of course, I am a Senior now, so I don’t usually have time for such things. I have been making lanyards for people at work for over a year now, but I think I will go back to making rings, bracelets, and earrings.
I just learned how to make the Peruvian Earrings, which are going to be AWESOME. I just have to get the coils right. I am excited to start making things again.Anyway, I am getting really into the jewelry again and have lots of plans to make plenty more. When my Etsy shop gets turned back on, I will be sure to let people know!
Take care.

What Do You Think?

