Dear Baby

I don’t know what you will be, a girl or a boy. I am excited to find out in the next three weeks. I started the 2nd trimester of your growth in my belly and I just cannot wait until I can hold you in my arms. I want to lift you up to my face and nuzzle my nose to your nose.

I admit, when I was younger, I didn’t want to have a baby. Of course, I was fifteen and I don’t think anyone should want a baby that early. Not on purpose. However, that wasn’t the reason I didn’t want a baby. I always said that I didn’t want a baby, because children break up mommies and daddies. They make life complicated … messy. I didn’t want that for myself. I was afraid I wouldn’t be a very good mom, I didn’t want that for my baby.

For the last few years, I have realized that I have grown up and I am ready for you. Now that you are growing in my belly, I know that I am more than ready for you. I know I will be a great mommy for you. I know you are going to grow up to be the best child I could ask for. I know that this pregnancy happened for a reason and I am going to make sure that you are the happiest baby in the world!

I can’t wait to meet you. Just 6 and a half more months  to go. See you then my little peanut.

Love,
Mama

What Do You Think?

